The Callender Papers

The Callender PapersThe Callender Papers by Cynthia Voigt
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I found this book while browsing with my mom in the young adult section of the public library. The description caught my eye because the story was about a young girl who was charged with going though and organizing personal papers. I thought what a great author to write about record retention and the screening of archival papers !

Without revealing too much of the story which lead to my conclusions, I will say that being an older reader, I suspected the direction in which the plot was heading by the middle of the book. However, that didn’t spoil the ending because it wasn’t exactly as I had surmised. Having said that, I would still choose to read this book again and again. My enjoyment of this book has also peaked my interest into what Cynthia Voigt’s other novels have to offer.

View all my reviews
Maggie Turner's book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)

Leave a Reply

