30 Days of Creativity (Week 3 & 4 )

It seems this challenge is getting the best of me, as I am now into my third week of being behind.  Rather than give up, I’ve decided to make up new rules.  Last week is what slowed me down the most because I spent half of it in the hospital.  I didn’t exactly have much time to get out and about with my camera and being in recovery at home is hard as well.  My new rules state that when such a case arrives that causes the person taking the challenge to become physically unable to acquire pictures, that person will be allowed to go back into their own personal photo archive and use pictures that match the assignment.  Several of the photos below meet that requirement, but are certified that they are all of my photos from my personal collection.

Day 11: Document Something You Don’t Understand- June 16, 2012

I don’t understand how musicians follow the conductor. I watch his movements and have read articles and I still don’t get it.

Day 12: Find Something “Out of Place” In Your environment June 17, 2012

This is out of place because twin statues are placed outside the City of Milwaukee’s Municipal Office Building next to City Hall. They were a gift from the city of Ningbo, China in a gesture of friendship. Nice gesture—- bad placement. Makes our offices look like a Chinese Restaurant

Day 13: Capture Something Hidden- June 18, 2012

In my new house, while waiting for the paint to dry on my bedroom walls, we found a face emerging and it looked eerily like a photo of an older man that was left in the basement.

A zoomed-out picture of Roy in case you can’t quite see it on the other photo

I took this picture Aug. 12, 2011 along the side of Highway 1 in California. My friend & I stopped to capture the sunset over the ocean. I turned my eye towards the loveable cows on the hillside and found that hidden among them was a single white goose. (I pasted the two pictures together in photoshop to avoid having to upload twice)

Day 14: Find A Piece of Artwork- June 19, 2012

This is the piece of artwork that was hanging in my hospital room. It’s a woman in the garden with a horse and carriage in the background. It’s the best picture I could get with my cellphone.

Day 15: Capture a Word That Illustrates Your Day- June 20, 2012

Another hospital picture

Day 16: Document an Injustice that Makes You Angry- June 21, 2012

February 2011– Madison, Wisconsin. Protesting Governor Scott Walker’s Union Busting Budget Repair Bill

What angers me is that Walker proclaimed that the Collective Bargaining Rights of union workers have bankrupted the state a thus is a fiscal issue.  Then when he couldn’t get the votes to pass the budget- he suddenly decided it was not a fiscal issue. 

Day 17: Capture a Moment of Love- June 22, 2012

Racine Zoo. Mother and baby peacock walking on the sidewalk

Day 18: Try to Capture an Illustration of a Sound- June 23, 2012

What better way to illustrate sound than with a marching band !

Day 19: Capture Something That Makes You Smile- June 24, 2012

Right now submarines make me smile. I always have to explain that I’m not a war monger who loves destruction and death. I am marveled by these machines and the courage of the men who serve on them.

Day 20: Capture Contrast- June 25, 2012

Rather than sticking to contrast in the color sence I used the definition of the word
to compare in order to show unlikeness or differences; note the opposite natures, purposes. This was an angry person shouting his difference of opinion at Karl Rove during an event at UW-Milwaukee.

And that brings me up to date with the current week.

Here are links to previous weeks

Week 1

Week 2

2 thoughts on “30 Days of Creativity (Week 3 & 4 )

  1. There’s no such thing as being behind in this challenge. 🙂 I only post three prompts at a time. It might take me three months to get through the challenge, but I’m having fun doing it.

    I love your shot depicting love – so sweet.

    Like

    • I just wanted to finish in 30 days. If I keep up the one to capture light actually falls on the 4th of July. I had never seen a baby peacock before. It is cute, but I loved the pic I have where one is sticking his beak into the change slot on a soda machine.

      Like

Leave a Reply

