Frank Sinatra- Imagination

Imagination

Written by Jimmy Van Heusen and Johnny Burke in 1940 and by Frank Sinatra with The Tommy Dorsey Orchestra on May 1, 1961 for the I Remember Tommy album.

Imagination is funny,
it makes a cloudy day sunny
Makes a bee think of honey
just as I think of you

Imagination is crazy,
your whole perspective gets hazy
Starts you asking a daisy
“What to do, what to do?”

Have you ever felt a gentle touch
and then a kiss
And then and then,
find it’s only your imagination again?
Oh, well

Imagination is silly,
you go around willy-nilly
For example I go around wanting you
And yet I can’t imagine that you want me, too
Have you ever felt a gentle touch
and then a kiss
And then and then,
find it’s only your imagination again?
Oh, well

Imagination is silly,
you go around willy-nilly
For example I go around wanting you
And yet I can’t imagine that you want me,
can’t imagine that you want me
can’t imagine that you
want
me
too

 

Leave a Reply

