I Want to Fall In Love- Larry Hovis

It’s no secret that Hogan’s Heroes is one of my favorite TV shows, but once I found out that Larry Hovis, aka Sgt. Andrew Carter, was also a singer, I instantly fell in love with his voice.  He recorded a solo album in 1959 titled “My Heart Belongs to Only You.”  He also made recordings with The Bill Gannon Trio and The Mascots.  

(Oddly enough, this was posted on Sweetest Day 2015)

Larry Hovis

A video of this featured song is below the lyrics. 

I Want To Fall In Love – Written and Performed by Larry Hovis

Here I am with my heart in my hand,

and I want to fall in love.

Here I am thinking, it would be grand

if I just would fall in love.

I’m tired of being, all alone.

No one to call my very own.

So here I am, hoping you’ll understand

why I want to fall in love.

I want to fall in love.

I’m tired of being all alone.

No one to call my very own.

So here I am, hoping you’ll understand

Why I want to fall in love.

I want to fall in love.

I want to fall in love.  

Leave a Reply

